Section 21-R:9

    21-R:9 Legislative Oversight Committee. –
I. There is hereby established a joint legislative information technology oversight committee.
II. The committee shall consist of 6 members, 3 of whom shall be members of the house of representatives, with one such member from the house finance committee and one from the house executive departments and administration committee, appointed by the speaker of the house of representatives, and 3 of whom shall be senators, appointed by the president of the senate. Members shall be appointed for their term of office. All members shall be eligible for reappointment so long as they are qualified under this section. Members shall be appointed no later than December 30 of the year of their election to the general court, except that vacancies shall be filled for an unexpired term within 30 days of the creation of such vacancy, and the initial appointments under this section shall be made within 30 days of the effective date of this section. The members shall choose from their number a chairperson, provided that the chair shall rotate biennially between the house and senate members.
III. The commissioner shall report quarterly to the committee on the activities of the department, including the status of the state information technology plan, the organizational structure of information technology employees among state agencies, and financial budget tracking related to information technology.
IV. Members of the committee shall serve without compensation but shall receive mileage at the legislative rate when attending to the duties of the committee.

Source. 2008, 335:1, eff. Sept. 5, 2008.