## Amendment to SB 200

1	Amend the title of the bill by replacing it with the following:
2	
3	AN ACT apportioning congressional districts.
4	
5	Amend the bill by replacing all after the enacting clause with the following:
6	
7	1 U.S. Representative Districts. RSA 662:1 is repealed and reenacted to read as follows:
8	662:1 U.S. Representative Districts. The state is divided into 2 districts for the choosing of
9	representatives in the congress of the United States. Each district may elect one representative.
10	The districts shall be constituted as follows:
11	I. The first district is constituted of:
12	(a) The counties of:
13	(1) Belknap.
14	(2) Merrimack.
15	(b) In the county of Hillsborough, the towns and city of:
16	(1) Bedford.
17	(2) Deering.
18	(3) Francestown.
19	(4) Goffstown.
20	(5) Hillsborough.
21	(6) Hudson.
22	(7) Litchfield.
23	(8) Manchester.
24	(9) Merrimack.
25	(10) New Boston.
26	(11) Pelham.
27	(12) Weare.
28	(c) In the county of Rockingham, the towns of:
29	(1) Atkinson.
30	(2) Auburn.
31	(3) Brentwood.
32	(4) Candia.

## Amendment to SB 200 - Page 2 -

1	(5) Chester.
2	(6) Danville.
3	(7) Deerfield.
4	(8) Derry.
5	(9) East Kingston.
6	(10) Epping.
7	(11) Fremont.
8	(12) Hampstead.
9	(13) Kensington.
10	(14) Kingston.
11	(15) Londonderry.
12	(16) Newton.
13	(17) Northwood.
14	(18) Nottingham.
15	(19) Plaistow.
16	(20) Raymond.
17	(21) Salem.
18	(22) Sandown.
19	(23) South Hampton.
20	(24 Windham.
21	II. The second district is constituted of:
22	(a) The counties of:
23	(1) Carroll.
24	(2) Cheshire.
25	(3) Coos.
26	(4) Grafton.
27	(5) Strafford.
28	(6) Sullivan.
29	(b) In the county of Hillsborough, the towns and city of:
30	(1) Amherst.
31	(2) Antrim.
32	(3) Bennington.
33	(4) Brookline.
34	(5) Greenfield.
35	(6) Greenville.
36	(7) Hancock.
37	(8) Hollis.

## Amendment to SB 200 - Page 3 -

1	(9) Lyndeborough.
2	(10) Mason.
3	(11) Milford.
4	(12) Mont Vernon.
5	(13) Nashua.
6	(14) New Ipswich.
7	(15) Peterborough.
8	(16) Sharon.
9	(17) Temple.
10	(18) Wilton.
11	(19) Windsor.
12	(c) In the county of Rockingham, the towns and city of:
13	(1) Exeter.
14	(2) Greenland.
15	(3) Hampton.
16	(4) Hampton Falls.
17	(5) New Castle.
18	(6) Newfields.
19	(7) Newington.
20	(8) Newmarket.
21	(9) North Hampton.
22	(10) Portsmouth.
23	(11) Rye.
24	(12) Seabrook.
25	(13) Stratham.
26	2 Application. This act shall in no way disqualify any person from any elective office to which
27	he or she was elected prior to the effective date of this act.
28	3 Effective Date. This act shall take effect upon its passage.

2022-1702h

## AMENDED ANALYSIS

This bill establishes new United States House of Representative districts in accordance with the latest federal decennial census.

